The liturgical life of the Catholic Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Matrimony, and Holy Orders. We invite you to learn more about each one, and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us!.

Anointing of the Sick

The Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick is based upon Jesus’ special concern for the sick and His instructions to the Apostles to carry on His healing presence.

Learn more


Baptism is the life-changing sacrament that initiates a person into the body of Christ in the Catholic Church. Adults, teens, and infants are all eligible to be baptized. Click below to learn more.

Learn more


We offer confession every day of the week (except for Sunday). Click below to see our full schedule, as well as additional resources on how to make a good confession.

Learn more


When someone is confirmed, they are sealed with the Holy Spirit and become an adult in the Church. Preparation for confirmation usually takes several years for children, and typically a year for adults in RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults). Click below to learn more!

Learn more


The Eucharist is the Real, True and Substantial Presence of Jesus, Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity. We have three daily Masses during the week, as well as seven weekend Masses. Click below to see the full schedule.

Learn more

Holy Orders

Religious vocations to the priesthood or to the consecrated religious life are callings from God to follow His Son, Jesus Christ. To learn more about becoming a priest or religious, click below.

Learn more


Marriage is a life-giving sacrament that unites a man and woman before God in covenant of love. Marriage preration typically takes six months to a year, and can be scheduled with one of our priests. Click below to learn more.

Learn more

Becoming Catholic (RCIA)

RCIA stands for “Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults”, and it is the process by which adults can enter the Catholic Church. Those who wish to become Catholic are received into the Church every year at the the Easter Vigil Mass. The RCIA process focuses heavily on catechesis, but also aims to incorporate activities that help participants better understand Catholic liturgy, prayer, and customs. We welcome anyone who is interested in learning more about God and the Catholic faith.

Learn more

Copyright 2024 The Basilica of Saint Mary | Login