2021 Lent schedule for the Basilica of Saint Mary

2021 Lent Schedule at the Basilica of Saint Mary

Wednesday, February 17 – Ash Wednesday – Mass times 6:30 am, 8:00 am, 12:10 pm, 5:00 pm, 7:30 pm. Eucharistic adoration after the 12:10 pm Mass until 4:45 pm.

Friday, February 19 – Stations of the Cross at 7:00 pm. Traditional Latin Mass at 7:30 pm. Confessions at 7:30 pm.

Monday, February 22 – Holy Hour for the Feast of the Chair of Saint Peter the Apostle. Begins at 11:00 am. Includes a Rosary at 11:30 am.

Monday, February 22 – Lenten Evening of Recollection for Young Adults with Father David Dufresne. Begins with Exposition at 7:00 pm in the Basilica. Talk by Father David at 8:00pm. Benediction at 8:30 pm.

Wednesday, February 24 – Eucharistic adoration from 12:40 to 7:30 pm. Holy Hour with Benediction begins at 7:30 pm. “The Light is on for You” Confessions from 6:30 to 8:00 pm

Friday, February 26 – Stations of the Cross at 7:00 pm. Confessions at 7:30 pm.

Monday, March 1 – Theology on Tap for Young Adults at Murphy’s Grand Irish Pub in Old Town. Happy hour begins at 6:30 pm. Talk starts at 7:30 pm.

Wednesday, March 3 – Eucharistic adoration from 12:40 to 7:30 pm. Holy Hour with Benediction begins at 7:30 pm. “The Light is on for You” Confessions from 6:30 to 8:00 pm.

Thursday, March 4 – The anniversary of the dedication of the Basilica of Saint Mary. A plenary indulgence day at the Basilica. Learn more about plenary indulgences here.

Friday, March 5 – Stations of the Cross at 7:00 pm. Confessions at 7:30 pm.

Friday, March 5 – Nocturnal Adoration begins at 9:00 pm. Ends Saturday morning at 7:30 am.

Saturday, March 6 – Communal First Saturday devotion. Begins with a meditation on a mystery of the Rosary at 8:00 am.

Wednesday, March 10 – Eucharistic adoration from 12:40 to 7:30 pm. Holy Hour with Benediction begins at 7:30 pm. “The Light is on for You” Confessions from 6:30 to 8:00 pm.

Friday, March 12 – Confessions at 7:30 pm. Stations of the Cross at 8:00 pm due to Confirmation.

Friday, March 12 and Saturday, March 13 – 2021 Virtual Hooley. Proceeds to benefit Christ House. Learn more here.

Monday, March 15 to Thursday, March 18 – “Guardian of the Redeemer, Protect and Lead Us!” a parish mission with Father Wade Menezes. Learn more about the mission and view the full schedule here.

Friday, March 19 – Solemnity of Saint Joseph. Stations of the Cross at 7:00 pm. Traditional Latin Mass at 7:30 pm. Confessions at 7:30 pm.

Wednesday, March 24 – Eucharistic adoration from 12:40 to 7:30 pm. Holy Hour with Benediction begins at 7:30 pm. “The Light is on for You” Confessions from 6:30 to 8:00 pm.

Friday, March 26 – Stations of the Cross at 7:00 pm. Confessions at 7:30 pm.

Sunday, March 28 – Palm Sunday. Mass times 5:00 pm (Saturday vigil), 7:00 am, 8:30 am, 10:00 am, 11:30 am, 1:00 pm, 5:00 pm

Wednesday, March 31 – Eucharistic adoration from 12:40 to 7:30 pm. Holy Hour with Benediction begins at 7:30 pm. “The Light is on for You” Confessions from 6:30 to 8:00 pm.

Lenten Mass Schedule (unless otherwise noted in the calendar)
• Monday through Friday: 6:30 am, 8:00 am, 12:10 pm
• Saturday: 8:30 am, 5:00 pm (Vigil)
• Sunday: 7:00 am, 8:30 am (Children’s Mass), 10:00 am, 11:30 am, 1:00 pm, 5:00 pm

Lenten Confession Schedule (unless otherwise noted in the calendar)
• Monday through Friday: After 12:10 pm Mass
• Wednesday: 6:30 to 8:00 pm “The Light is on for You”
• Friday: After Stations of the Cross (approximately 7:30 pm)
• Saturday: 9:00 to 10:00 am and 4:00 to 5:00 pm

Ash Wednesday and Good Friday are obligatory days of fasting and abstinence for Catholics. In addition, Fridays during Lent are obligatory days of abstinence. Read more about those practices here.

Copyright 2021 The Basilica of Saint Mary | Login